Get ‘Em Before They’re Got!
Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

The Record

The Record

Do you want us to release this album?
Then vote now!


Be the first to review this product

This product can also be purchased in 372 of our stores.

Artist: Fear
Title: The Record
Label: Run Out Groove
Configuration & Selection: A ROGV-027
UPC: 081227931483
Units per set: 1

Marketing points:

• If voted the winner, ROG would master to vinyl from the original analog masters 
• ROG has discovered a few unreleased tracks in the vault that would be included as a bonus on the new version 
• Would be pressed on 180g color vinyl OR as a picture disc (by fan vote) at Record Industry in the Netherlands and come in a single pocket tip-on Stoughton sleeve.
• Package would include FEAR stencil art 
• Each LP comes individually numbered and strictly limited based on pre-orders

Fear is a hardcore punk band from LA, originally formed by front man Lee Ving in 1977. The band helped to shape the sound and style of California hardcore punk. The band is known for their controversial lyrics which at times can be sexist and homophobic, but meant more as shock value. After the release of their first single, “I Love Livin’ In the City” in 1978, drummer Spit Stix and guitarist Philo Cramer joined the band and this constituted the “classic” FEAR line up. They went on to gain national attention after appearing in the movie “The Decline of The Western Civilization” as well as an infamous 1981 performance on Saturday Night Live in which they appeared at the insistence of John Belushi. The band brought their mosh pit and eventually the network cut away from the band in mid-performance. Check it here: After the release of their first full length album, “The Record,” on Slash in 1982, Ving fired Scratch and the band went through a number of bass players, including Flea from the Red Hot Chili Peppers. If voted in, the deluxe ROG version would come with a FEAR art stencil, several unissued tracks and we would allow the fans to vote on whether or not this was made in color vinyl or as a picture disc.

Track listing:
Side A
1 Let’s Have A War 2:17
2 Beef Boloney 1:45
3 Camarillo 1:06
4 I Don’t Care About You 1:48
5 New York’s Alright If You Like Saxophones 2:07
6 Gimme Some Action 0:58
7 Foreign Policy 2:15
Side B
1 We Destroy the Family 1:53
2 I Love Livin’ In the City 2:03
3 Disconnected 2:05
4 We Got To Get Out Of This Place 2:38
5 Fresh Flesh 1:42
6 Getting the Brush 2:30
7 No More Nothing 1:29