Get ‘Em Before They’re Got!
Go to cart (0) items [$0.00]
Back to Shop

Click for larger image

Mr. Dynamo

Ronnie Hawkins & The Hawks
Mr. Dynamo

Do you want us to release this album?
Then vote now!


Be the first to review this product

This product can also be purchased in 385 of our stores.

Config/Selection: A / ROGV-041
Units per set: 1
UPC # 081227930974

• If voted to win, would be the first time Hawkins’ second album for Roulette would be reissued on vinyl in the US since original release in 1959!
• Would be sourced from the original master tapes and released in glorious MONO!
• Would be pressed on 180g red vinyl at Record Industry in the Netherlands and come in a deluxe single pocket tip-on Stoughton sleeve with original 1959 artwork! The original red color pressing is very rare. 
• Each LP would come numbered and strictly limited based on pre-orders

Ronald Hawkins is an American/Canadian rockabilly artist whose career has spanned over 50 years in the recording business. He is considered highly influential in the establishment and evolution of rock music in Canada. Also known as “Rompin’ Ronnie,” “Mr. Dynamo,” and “The Hawk,” he was a key player in the 1960s rock scene in Toronto. He has recorded more than 25 albums and his hit songs include covers of Chuck Berry’s “Thirty Days,” Jessie Young’s “Mary Lou,” and other notable recordings such as “Who Do You Love?”, “Hey Bo Diddley,” and “Susie Q.” Hawkins played an important role in establishing premiere backing musicians via his band the Hawks. After his move to Canada in 1964, he picked up notable Canadian musicians Robbie Robertson, Rick Danko, Richard Manuel, Levon Helm and Garth Hudson, who would all go on to form their own act known as THE BAND. Bob Dylan was a long-time admirer of Hawkins and even cast him to play Dylan in the 1975 movie, “Renaldo and Clara.” The following year he was a featured performer at The Band’s Thanksgiving farewell concert, which was documented in the legendary 1978 rock n’ roll film, The Last Waltz. If voted in, ROG will reissue Hawkins’ second full length Roulette album, mastered from the original source tapes and issued in glorious mono!

Track Listing:
Side A
1 Clara
2 Hey Boba Lou
3 Someone Like You
4 Dreams Do Come True
5 Hay Ride
6 Honey Don't
Side B
1 Lonely Hours
2 Sick And Tired
3 Love Me Like You Can
4 You Cheated, You Lied
5 Baby Jean
6 Southern Love